Student Work

A selected survey of my student’s work from the past seven years, showing a diverse set of intentions, processes, materials and strategies.

Miranda Bertucci, Grid, 2013, Ink on newsprint, 10 by 11inches

Jake Overstreet, Elephant Rocks, 2014, Ink soap wash on Mylar on panel with oil paint, 36 by 24 inches

Haley Treadwell, Untitled, 2014, 9 by 12 inches

Keller Gordon, Untitled, 2013, 26 by 18 inches, Plaster, limestone, rope and mixed media

Abraham Diaz, 1-8, 2013, 20 by 20 inches, digital print

Polly Wilson, Untitled, 2013, milk paint, pigment on paper

Jennifer Hayden, Cut, 2013, 13 by 14 inches, plaster and hardware

Alec Wright, Untitled, 2013, wood, oil paint and lime dust, 32 by 32 by 14 inches

Christian Velasquez, Untitled, 2013, digital print on Phototech

Jon Bennett, Untitled (Catalogued materials), 2013, mixed media

A desktop video project of Jon Bennett’s is HERE.

Samantha Ludwig, 2234 Rowan St., 2014, graphite on paper

Julian Stropes, Untitled (Engines series), 2014, mixed media, 18 by 24 inches

Scott Foulk, Untitled Installation, 2013, styrafoam, carpet padding

Phillip Bakala, But I’m Not Putting Out for God Tonight III (The Rape of the Daughters of Leukippos), 2013, digital Image

Jordan Hauser, Red/Green, 2013, mixed media on panel

Hannah Lodwick, On/Documented, 2013, digital print, on demand book project, 11 by 17 inches

Andrew Dwyer, Untitled Construction/Installation, 2014, mixed media

Tyson GoughUntitled (capsule form) Cardboard, styrofoam, plastic, and packing tape;  Approx 14” x 10” diameter, 2009-2010

A selection of Tyson’s videos can be found here.


 

Erick Figueroa, both images above, Untitled, mixed media, 2008

 

Stuart Smith, Untitled, mixed media installation with photographs, truck parts and miscellaneous found and constructed parts, 2011

 

Max Crutcher, Untitled, ink and collage on paper, 2009

Max Crutcher Video: Untitled (Red Chairs), digital loop, February 2009

Website: A recent show at Spray Booth Gallery

 

Jay CantyUntitled,  found objects and scrap wood, 2008

 

Jane Sheldon,  “Tell Me,” a man in a cap holds a small child and asks him questions, acrylic and ink on paper, 2009

Website

 

Michelle Kozubek, Untitled, plastic, 2011

 

Frederick Vorder-Bruegge, End2end,  Acrylic, acrylic roofing tar, foam core, found freight container cap, masonite, oil, pine, plywood, spackle, screws, tacks, 68” x 19”, 2011

 

Will AndersonBzat M de Herquast, Tape, paper, oil stick, graphite, charcoal, 2010

 

Christina Dostaler“Untitled” Acrylic on paper and monofilament. 2009

Website

 

Brad Williams, Untitled, oil on canvas, 2009

 

Justin Farkas, Untitled, mixed media with acrylic, 2009

 

Julian Chams, Untitled, Installation view (window) Inkjet print on note cards, tape, 2011

Website

 

Additional Past Student Web Sites:

A selection of previous students’ current websites.

Christina Muniz: http://www.cristinamuniz.com

Matt Wycoff: http://mattwycoff.com/

Anthony Baab: http://anthonybaab.com/home.html

Eric Von Robertson: http://vonrobertson.wordpress.com/

Emily Sall: http://emilysall.com/home.html

Alex Savage: http://coolinternetpresence.tumblr.com/

Simon Wunderlich: http://www.simonwunderlich.com

Brook Hsu: http://www.brookhsu.com

Christina (Dostaler) Prestidge: http://christinaprestidge.com

Peter Granados: http://www.petergranados.com

Lindsey Fernandez:

https://charlottestreetstudios.wordpress.com/2013/08/20/lindsay-fernandez/

Chris Daharsh: http://www.chrisdaharsh.com

Andrew Ordonez: http://andrew-ordonez.com